That Wasn’t A Dream

The story started when I was wandering on a silent street, bathed with the moonlight. I stepped into someone’s house with an open door and discovered that everything – from furniture to the books, to the art on the wall – was identical to my home. I started roaming in the home unintentionally and saw my family members gossiping with each other in the drawing room. Everything was like a dream. That was not my home but the same infrastructure and even the same family members. I asked to Life
“Are you kidding me”. It replied “Shut up! And move on”. Anyway, I further proceeded with the rambling. With the ticking of clock, from stepping in to yet, everything was getting more curious and mysterious. All of a sudden, I found myself there too typing something on laptop, in fact writing a blog for the daily prompt. When I looked closely, that was one of the oldest Daily prompt Challenges. Suddenly I remembered an old wish that was to visit the past at least once in my life and my wish had been fulfilled J
So Yah! I’m in the past now and I know the future. Come and ask me 😀

Will the wind ever remember
the names it has blown in the past?
And with this crutch, it’s old age and it’s wisdom,
It whispers, “No, this will be the last”

Leave a Reply

