Polymorphs

The Prompt: Ice, Water, Steam—For this week’s writing challenge, take on the theme of H2O. What does it mean to be the same thing, in different forms?

What does it mean to be the same thing in different forms? The first thing which pops up in my mind after reading it was Carbon which exists both as Diamond and Graphite! I guess my Chemistry teacher is pretty successful in transforming us from normal students into some kind of a nerd by taking extra classes even through our winter vacation. Horrible! Isn’t it?

Ok now let me try to explain my paradigm as a regular blogger. Let me begin with it with my own self. I am me but I’m a younger brother for my elder brothers at the same time, that is not to forget, an elder brother for my younger siblings too. Besides, I’m a son of my parents. Above all it’s just me. No matter what kind of relations I have been bounded with. These all are different forms of me.

Now lets take it another way. Yea i’m talking about “mood swings”. Sometimes we keep up our promises and sometimes we break them. So, we are called faithful or cheaters, just as how we behave. In other words, we all are human beings with 2 eyes, 2 ears and big long tongue but our actions decide who we really are.

To conclude, I am always me though sometimes my behavior reflects my different forms (Or If I say the same thing in words of chemistry then It would be like; the substance which is found in different forms under different conditions are called polymorphs. So, aren’t we all polymorphs? (If my teacher happens to see my blog she will most likely explode with happiness)

I think there should be some content on human beings under the topic “States of Matter” in Chemistry because after all we all are ultimately a kind of matter, and we change states too 🙂

One thought on “Polymorphs

Leave a Reply

